Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS) is sponsored by the state credit union associations of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia.

SRCUS hosts two annual events:



June 9-16, 2017  |  Athens, GA

Through collaboration with CUNA and Affiliates, the first SRCUS Management School was established in 1970.  The program provides a well-rounded curriculum and experiential opportunities for professional and personal growth, challenging each participant to achieve their highest potential by engaging them in learning activities that stimulate critical thinking and increase confidence. During the three years of SRCUS, participants focus on coursework that helps develop their operational, managerial and leadership abilities.  (Note: The deadline for Southeast CUNA Management School scholarship applications is April 15.)

Get Southeast CUNA Management School details and registration information here.

July 16-19, 2017  |  Biloxi, MS

Registration is now open for the 2017 Southeast Regional Directors Conference!  The conference is hosted by the Mississippi Credit Union Association and the credit union leagues of the other supporting states of the Southeast Region, Alabama/Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, North/South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.

This is a learning experience credit union volunteers don’t want to miss! The conference agenda is packed with sessions that are designed to provide information to develop and enhance director’s and committee member’s leadership & fiduciary skills, including:

  • Simple Math - Sarah Thomas, first-full time female official in NFL history
  • Loyal Lending - Karim Habib, Director of Lending Solutions, CUNA Mutual Group
  • Leading in an age of disruption - Mike Kelly, Change Leader, Growth Accelerator, Strategist
  • Deterring Internal Fraud - Barry Thompson, “The Fraud Educator”
  • Threats to Credit Unions - Harry Black
  • The Power of Purposeful Member Engagement - Dr. Samuel Jones, Speaker, Author, & Educator
  • Establishing Your Executive Presence - Mandi Stanley, Certified Speaker Professional
  • Ten Cans:  Change Requires an Opener- Dale Henry, Seminar Leader, Author & Educator

This year’s conference will be held at the luxurious Beau Rivage Resort & Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. Nestled at the foot of the calming waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Biloxi’s beauty shines in her many quaint neighborhoods lined by stately, old oak trees.  The recent additions of a minor-league baseball stadium and an enhanced city center bustling with restaurants and boutique shopping brings a touch of modern to this 300-year-old city.  To make your visit even more memorable, participants will also have access to optional tours, excellent on-site social activities, and free time to experience the area’s exquisite dining and interesting sites and activities.

For more information on this outstanding educational opportunity for credit union volunteers and to view the complete program details, registration information, and more, visit

For more information about SRCUS, click here.

Kentucky Credit Union League
3615 Newburg Rd.
Louisville, KY 40218

Call: 502-459-8026 or 800-333-5285
Fax: 502-459-0189